Winter Readathon update

A big thank you to everyone who’s supported me so far on my Winter Readathon to raise money for the Indigenous Literacy Foundation.

I’m well over halfway to reaching my personal goal of $500, and the team as a whole is only $411 short of its $5,000 goal.

The Readathon finishes at the end of July, so it’s not too late to donate to this excellent cause.

Books I’ve finished reading:

The Swan Book, by Alexis Wright (my review here)

Poor Folk, by Theodore Dostoevsky

The Death of Bees, by Lisa O’Donnell

Wrong Turn at the Office of Unmade Lists, by Jane Rawson (my review on Goodreads)

Hadji Murad, by Leo Tolstoy (my review here)

The Carpet People, by Terry Pratchett

I’ve also been nominated to read:

Wild Cat Falling, by Mudrooroo

Heat and Light by Ellen van Neerven

Today I’ve officially run out of books because I’m waiting for the last two to arrive at the library and won’t get them till Tuesday at the earliest.

Help me out — nominate a book for me to read!

If you’d like to make a donation you can do it here and the list of books I’d like to read is here, although you can nominate something else if you prefer.

One thought on “Winter Readathon update

I'd love to know what you think, please leave a comment.

