Monday Music: Eid Mubarak

Today my Muslim friends are celebrating the end of Ramadan, the month of fasting.

I would normally do a special post to mark this event, and share some of the many wonderful Muslim musicians; but I’m recuperating after more than a week of intense activity at the International AIDS Conference and associated events … so I’m just going to point you to two of my previous posts that are relevant to spirituality.

Passion and Politics; and Transcendence

And although I’ve shared it very recently, it’s always worth another listen – Baaba Maal’s call to prayer.

 

 

I'd love to know what you think, please leave a comment.

