Textile passions

I love cloth. I have more than I know what to do with.

It’s a passion I inherited from my mother, who knitted, crocheted, embroidered, spun and sewed for as far back as I can remember.

I was inspired to post some samples from my collection after attending the Sutherland Spinners and Weavers Wool Fair a couple of weeks ago. My brother – who was for several years their only male member – introduced me to this annual sensory delight and I try to get there each year.

This gallery is mostly a mix from the wool fair and my collection of African fabrics. Click on the first pic to view as a slideshow.

2 thoughts on “Textile passions

    • Thanks Paul, yes, I have some gorgeous pieces – may as well let other people see them. And next year I think I’ll take more pix at the wool fair.

I'd love to know what you think, please leave a comment.

